My Hero Academia – My New Favorite Anime

boku_no_hero_academia_volume_1

I’ve watched hard core anime for 24 years now. I can remember the summer of 1994 when I first started getting fan subs of Dragon Ball Z and the Fist of the North Star OVA how I was hooked for life. Since then I’ve watched so many movies and series of different types the whole time. But I always came back to Goku and Dragon Ball. That was until Deku (Izuku Midoriya) and My Hero Academia.

Without trying to be an offbeat review I love My Hero for all the same reasons I love Dragon Ball. There is comedy of course. And then you have your epic fights. But the biggest thing I love is the fighting heart that the main characters have. The willingness to keep fighting no matter how bad things get and to push through their limits. Its what I love about Goku so much. Deku has a lot of those same qualities. Not as fight happy. But he rather die that to give up on his friends and loved ones. I’m a sucker for stories like that.

Author: mtony75

40 Something evergeek

Leave a comment